Compare the price per token.

Subscription effective prices, point packs and API providers. All in USD per 1M tokens.

Is a subscription always cheaper? No. Low or irregular usage, unused allowances and cached input can favor pay-as-you-go. The figures below are dated reference estimates, not guaranteed savings; check current provider rates before deciding.

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash

USD per 1 million tokens

DeepSeek V4.1 Flash prices in USD per 1 million tokens. Subscription prices assume full allowance use.
Plan / providerPrice / 1M tokens
ProSubscription · effective price$0.0039
MaxSubscription · effective price$0.0043
Pro MaxSubscription · effective price$0.0034
UltraSubscription · effective price$0.0042
Point packsPay as you go
Input
$0.135Cache read $0.01
Output
$0.55
DeepSeek APIOfficial · Off-peak / peak
Input
$0.15 / $0.30Cache read $0.003 / $0.006
Output
$0.60 / $1.20
Together AIFlash 1017 · Serverless · Precision not disclosed
Input
$0.30Cache read $0.006
Output
$1.20
Fireworks AIFlash 1017 · Serverless · Precision not disclosed
Input
$0.30Cache read $0.006
Output
$1.20
OpenRouterMorph · FP8 · Flash 1017
Input
$0.022Cache read $0.004
Output
$0.40
SiliconFlowFP8 · Global · Flash
Input
$0.15Cache read $0.003
Output
$0.60
DeepInfraFP8 · Flash 1017 · Standard · 51% off
Input
$0.098Cache read $0.003
Output
$0.294
Novita AIFP8 · Flash 1017 · Serverless
Input
$0.30Cache read $0.006
Output
$1.20

Cache read · Reusing input

A cache hit reuses computation for an identical input prefix, such as a repeated system prompt or conversation history. Only the matched input tokens receive the cache-read rate; the rest use the regular input rate. It does not reuse a finished answer or change the model’s numerical precision. Cache availability and rules vary by provider. About Cache →

FP8 · Numerical precision

FP8 means 8-bit floating point, used for parts of model inference to reduce memory use and potentially speed up computation. Compared with FP16/BF16, it can introduce numerical differences; the effect on answer quality depends on the model and implementation. A cache hit can happen on an FP8 route too: caching concerns input reuse, while FP8 concerns how numbers are represented. About FP8 →

Subscription effective price = monthly fee ÷ (7-day token allowance × 30 ÷ 7), shown per 1M tokens. Yearly plans use the annual fee ÷ 12. This assumes full weekly allowance use within the plan’s usage windows; using fewer tokens increases your effective price. Input, cached input and output share one allowance at 1×, so the same effective price applies to each.

Compare a workload, not just a token price.

Illustrative 30-day workloads with 90% input and 10% output. Each volume is shown without caching and with 80% of input cached. These are examples, not measured customer usage.

Annual plan: monthly equivalent; full year paid upfront. All amounts below are USD for the whole example workload.

Same token volume and mix · Official Flash rates checked November 5, 2026
Total tokens / 30 daysOfficial API
Off-peak / peak
Point-pack usageProMaxPro MaxUltra
10M0% of input cached$1.95 / $3.90$1.77$9.95$24.95$34.95$149.50
10M80% of input cached$0.89 / $1.78$0.87$9.95$24.95$34.95$149.50
100M0% of input cached$19.50 / $39.00$17.65$9.95$24.95$34.95$149.50
100M80% of input cached$8.92 / $17.83$8.65$9.95$24.95$34.95$149.50
1,000M0% of input cached$195.00 / $390.00$176.50$9.95$24.95$34.95$149.50
1,000M80% of input cached$89.16 / $178.32$86.50$9.95$24.95$34.95$149.50

Subscription figures assume the workload fits every 5-hour and 7-day window and all other operating limits. A 30-day average cannot establish that fit. Reference weekly allowances × 30 ÷ 7 are used only for comparison, not as monthly entitlements. Point-pack amounts are usage charges before pack bonuses, not a checkout charge; purchased packs may leave credit unused. Taxes, payment fees, extra tools and overage are excluded.

API cost = uncached input × input rate + cached input × cache rate + output × output rate, using millions of tokens. Official columns assume all tokens use off-peak or all use peak rates; a mixed schedule falls between those amounts. Verify current official rates and hours ↗

What if I use only part of my allowance?

Effective subscription price in USD per 1M tokens at 10%, 30% or 100% of the normalized allowance. The subscription fee stays the same when you use less.

Plan10% used30% used100% used
Pro$0.0387$0.0129$0.0039
Max$0.0431$0.0144$0.0043
Pro Max$0.034$0.0113$0.0034
Ultra$0.0415$0.0138$0.0042

Unused quota is not a cash balance. Actual effective price is undefined when no tokens are used.

For low or irregular usage, pay-as-you-go may cost less. A subscription is worth considering when the recurring fee, verified features and usage windows fit your work. Read the plan selection guide →

Allowances remain reference values. Point-pack rates are deducted from API credit before pack bonuses. Official rates checked November 5, 2026. DeepSeek prices & peak hours ↗ · Plan limits ↗

Provider prices and precision labels checked November 5, 2026; click a provider for its source. OpenRouter uses the named Morph route; other providers show direct API prices. DeepInfra included a 51% promotion at the last check; its end date was not confirmed, and its cached price is rounded as published. SiliconFlow uses its global Flash listing. Token prices exclude credit-purchase fees and taxes. FP8 labels describe the provider’s published precision, not a measured quality comparison.